Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


silverio8silverio8

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2008

"If first you don't succeed, then you fail"-GLaDOS

[GLaDOS = (Genetic Lifeform and Disk Operating System)] This game, to me, is like a breakthrough! Well, maybe I don't have much experience with flash games, but I won't doubt that this game is good, very good indeed. I'd play it again. (Even if it was hard as hell at certain levels, :D)


People find this review helpful!

ThunderpantzThunderpantz

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2008

Good but

When your falling, or something else is falling through the portal from roof to floor, it should keep getting faster and faster, just for fun.



heliosthelostwonderheliosthelostwonder

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2008

unbelievable

you did a bad ass job



ta2ceta2ce

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2008

HOT DAMN! :D

I loved evary level there were no glitches.You realy captured the fun,the stratagy and the thinking it needed that "Portal" had,Good job! :)


People find this review helpful!

antonismynameantonismyname

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2008

OMG!!

omg i loved this
i loe the original and i love this 1