Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DarkJusticeDarkJustice

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2008

awesome work

that was very interesting, i didnt try to hard to get passed level nine but i failed, but hey good job dude keep this up.



Kri-elKri-el

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2008

GREAT!!!

I agree with mmllzz people rate this low just because they can't solve the problems.



mmllzzmmllzz

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2008

best newgrounds game

this is so good and some people just score it low because they cant figure it out


People find this review helpful!

Esi1Esi1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2008

...

This was a good idea but the part I did not understand was the guidance part of the system.



eldraco9eldraco9

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2008

that was fun

i got to the end and mmmmm that cake was good