Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


LlamaChamaBoatLlamaChamaBoat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2008

one thing...

THE CAKE IS A LIE!!!

A



huntrooperhuntrooper

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 10, 2008

Hello, and again, welcome to the Aperture Scinece

A good game. The graphic is awesome. An addictiv game. I missed the sound of GLaDOS. Its not good as the original Portal, but its good.



aiman24aiman24

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2008

that was pretty fun

i never played the portal game, this was pretty good...im thinking of buying the orange box


People find this review helpful!

doom37doom37

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2008

decent

its a good flash but the original is so good and funny that it makes me this feel like its lacking



idiot-busteridiot-buster

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 9, 2008

good but not so good

It was good and highly addictive but a bit too glitchy, like at one point I was trying to portal one box to a place and when I put it into the portal instead of going to the other portal it just returned to its starting point, you would have gotten a 10 and a 5 for this if not for that, please fix this annoying glitch!

~shawn~