Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


OneRedMageOneRedMage

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2008

very well implemented

nice physics and good puzzles. you really captured the essence of the game. too bad the weighted companion cube isn't there. :(



8balls88balls8

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2008

well...

Great game it da best keep it up



dorkonfiredorkonfire

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2008

CAKEE!!!!

lol cake =D fun game man keeep it up



Falco002Falco002

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2008

ALRIGHT

it was beastmode, best game yet,i play it every day



LeixLeix

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2008

=-O

This game rocks.
The original is likely to rock too.
I'm going to go buy it now.
It frustrated me at some points, but the programming was incredibly awesome, down to the last details such as the image in the portals as you walked towards it, or the speed you gain from falling infinitely.
My only suggestion would be to add a 'create your own level' sort of thing to keep it going. It might not even have to be an online portal/highscore kind of thing, perhaps you could try passwords similar to the ones used in the punk generator.


People find this review helpful!