Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


kashimurukashimuru

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2008

i found a glitch

on the eighth lvl i managed to walk on top of the second...pushing out-ie thing-y

but otherwise a fantasic game


People find this review helpful!

LordRenzoLordRenzo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2008

HAHAHA!

"It's a delicious cake! You must eat it!"

Lawl! Greatest game with greatest end ever :P

10/10
5/5


People find this review helpful!

word38Mword38M

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2008

noob...but amazing game

10/10 5/5 but lvl 9 wasnt hard i got it on first try... i got to lvl 15


People find this review helpful!

thegamewizard1thegamewizard1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2008

i love this game!

its so cool! i like how you have that secret "thing" in one of the menus. dont have any idea what im talking about? look in the menus!


People find this review helpful!

hairymammothhairymammoth

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 13, 2008

Great

It's really good, but nothing can match up to the real thing.

Are there robots in it? I never got too far.