Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TrixiBoiTrixiBoi

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 26, 2008

oki doki

good game and i have played a lot of times, but for sum reason dis time i played i kept glitchin through walls and gettin stuck inbetween portals and things like that... soooo keep up the good work



BrokenVoiceBrokenVoice

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2008

Great!

Better than the original!
Keep flashing! (hehe)
Jon


People find this review helpful!

EvilLinkin666EvilLinkin666

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 26, 2008

Preaty fun

it was a little hard still preaty fun until you get stuck



XavierownsXavierowns

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2008

THAT WAS>....

AWSOM!!!! i loved it!!!



SolidSycoSolidSyco

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2008

brilliant =D

this game is almost as good as the real thing, and thats dam good. hope to see more of the flash games. keep up the good work man


People find this review helpful!