Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


mrflyguy96mrflyguy96

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2008

AWESOME

IVE played this before it was awesome this time too!! I LOVED IT



megamaxmaxmegamaxmax

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2008

everyones stuck at 9

wow i got to level 28 and im barly a teen!



Maxilos27Maxilos27

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2008

Level 9!

Its a really good game but I can't get passed lvl 9



MartinShosMartinShos

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2008

i got stuck lol

i got stuck at lvl 9 lol



kennyprostkennyprost

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2008

Level 38

The game is really good, makes me want to buy the orange box just for portals. However, level 38 is super bugged. Stuff constantl going through walls and boxes reseting when they go through a portal.


People find this review helpful!