Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


G-LockedG-Locked

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2008

Awesome

I first played this game a while ago and I completed it. I have to say it was very challenging yet fun and original despite its roots in the Portal console game. You have brilliantly transfered the "Portal" concept to flash and the results are spectacular.



KickernKickern

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2008

You are a genious =)

This is the best game ever.
Its a great concept and I love it.
Make a sequel cause I love this game.
Keep up the good work !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/10 and 5/5 (of course)



teekay101teekay101

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2008

Awesome!

Collision detection in Flash alone is a feat amongst itself, let alone getting gravity and momentum into the mix. Brilliant! I got stuck a few times-the game is quite challenging. Using the console to set the gravity to something low like 0 or 10 makes flash player crash...so it would have been good of you to constrain that.



KikseoKikseo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 28, 2008

Good

But you should put the cake in there. Seriously. It would be HILARIOUS.

*I didn't get to the end, if there is a cake in there somewhere, disregard this.


People find this review helpful!

pizzalover3000pizzalover3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

nice

just like the original nice and funny to boot for next one 3d then swich to 2d then back again


People find this review helpful!