Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


lmeeuslmeeus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2008

wow

realy great, but I'm stuk at a moment. but thats my problem, it is great but to hard for me:D



wolvenlord3wolvenlord3

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2008

glitches and skips

awesome game but in level 17 if you set up the portals so you hit the blue bar repeatidly you disepear and walk through the begining door again.took me a couple days to beat it and on level 38 you can shoot at an angle though the second gate square thing to get back down and skip most of the level



TheLookingMetroidTheLookingMetroid

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2008

poor turrets...

It's so much fun to play with the turrets.Sneak up behind em' and grab em', then move them so they shoot others :) Very good work.I haven't played the original yet, but from what i can tell it will be nearly imposible to improve this version of the game.



iwuzhere3iwuzhere3

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2008

perfect

grerat no flaws and really fun good job!



andycastanedaandycastaneda

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 4, 2008

need walkthrough!!!

cant get past the lvl with the big block inthe middle (the second one with the non portal walls)