Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


KreeschonKreeschon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2008

Awesome.

Really good. Personally I prefer the original version, but it is a fairly accurate representation.


People find this review helpful!

mthealienmthealien

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2008

Love It

I love this game, I play it all the time! Great job!



ReqwezXReqwezX

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2008

...

that was ok...



TheGSTheGS

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 24, 2008

Beautiful and fun!!!

This is I feel should be much higher in the Top 50 rankings. It is such a fantastic game. The graphics are smooth and look fantastic as does your character. The portals are nice aswell. Especially when you look through one and you can see a semi-reflection in the other. The gaming style is fun especially when you have to make big jumps and gather speed. While it seems complicated, it really isn't and is fun to play and think what you have to do to get to the exit.

Overall: Fun and it gets you thinking. A great game.


People find this review helpful!

snakeeater11112snakeeater11112

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2008

IM STILL ALIVE

omg this is awesome. what a great game for a flash version.ohh and the title of this review well everyone should know the ending or portal. but great flash game perfect.10/10


People find this review helpful!