Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Madman59770Madman59770

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2008

For a flash version, it was very good

Not as good as the real Portal. But considering this is free, and almost as good as the real Portal, you get 10/10 from me. It really had me thinking through the whole thing. Awesome job.



nine-bnine-b

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2008

9 is easy

this game kicks ass and is almost as good as the real deal.

guys, 9 is easy ill give u a hint u have to change the location of one of the portals while u r in the loop...



Phoenix9912Phoenix9912

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2008

GOOOOOODDDD GAME!

wow! Awsome game man challenging and very adictive.


People find this review helpful!

SHADYSAIYANSHADYSAIYAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2008

Fantastic!

I've played this before when it first came out...still can't seem to get past level 9 :\



arron066arron066

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2008

insanely good

this had me hooked for hours... the gameplay is simple and you have to think about what comes next. over all i gave this 5/5, 10/10