Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TribalTribal

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 18, 2008

Nice but hard.

At some levels, it's pretty much impossible.


People find this review helpful!

roflolmfaomgroflolmfaomg

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 18, 2008

cool

it was fun and took a while to get repetitive, but i lost interest by level 10, its not the game, its my short attention span, ohhhh look a wall! where was i? oh well.


People find this review helpful!

zeratezerate

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2008

awsome

Just like portal but 2d


People find this review helpful!

Majestic-BoyMajestic-Boy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2008

Holy Crap

Holy Crap. That was awesome! Great programming guys. I found myself stuck at level 5. Haha. Great work! :)



sonic4892sonic4892

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2008

YAY

A game that was FUN!!!! Thank you Soooooooooooooo Much for this Awesome game.
P.S. can somebody tell me if the Orange Box is fun, cause I'm thinking about getting it...
ZiGeNaToR