Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


UltimateWarrior1UltimateWarrior1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2008

This was a triumph...

Im making a note here... Huge Success! Its hard to overstate my satisfaction. Apeture Science.. We do what we must because we can. For the good of all off us execpt the ones who are dead. There is no sense crying over mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake. The science gets done and you make a neat gun for the people who are still alive... (yeah im not going to SPOIL the whole credits song) :P This was almost as the real portal "HUGE SUCCESS""!!!!


People find this review helpful!

PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 29, 2008

not my style

Well done.... but not very challenging... maybe a timer or something that could make things more difficult... this game seems to be just a question of where to put the portals and at what speed. should you fly through... It's an amazing game from a programming perspective... but not that entertaining... sorry.



Juicy-JayJuicy-Jay

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2008

freaking awsomegame!!!!!

f*** i cant get past lvl 32 but all and all i give it a 10


People find this review helpful!

Madman59770Madman59770

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2008

For a flash version, it was very good

Not as good as the real Portal. But considering this is free, and almost as good as the real Portal, you get 10/10 from me. It really had me thinking through the whole thing. Awesome job.



nine-bnine-b

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2008

9 is easy

this game kicks ass and is almost as good as the real deal.

guys, 9 is easy ill give u a hint u have to change the location of one of the portals while u r in the loop...