Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DrayGon777DrayGon777

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 3, 2008

Good game with some minor problems.

I completed the game, and the challenge was great. I was able to complete it without help. Still, it was frustrating at times when I lost control of my character for a few seconds. This may just be something with my system and flash, but it got me killed a few times. Nonetheless, it was a great game and fun to play.

P.S. If you haan't played Portal by Valve, you won't know the significance of the cake. I was glad to finally get some. ^^



DoublePDoubleP

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2008

Fraustrating but its fantastic

i finish it with a guide in youtube
very challenging and also sometimes fraustrating
and what was the cake for???



HomeGr0wnHomeGr0wn

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2008

WOAH!

I just finished it then, and man! That was the **** right there! Well done, challenging, but do-able.


People find this review helpful!

HellsPastryHellsPastry

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2008

Awesome!

I've been wanting to get "Orange Box" for a while now. Thanks for giving me a taste of portal. Very good flash but it's helluva difficult.



digimon08053digimon08053

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 1, 2008

Excellant

I liked it! I haven't played it in a while, but it was a very good game. It was alot wore awesome before I got the actual game though. I still don't understand why the cake was a lie though. It was right there!!!