Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


death4alldeath4all

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2008

Best flash EVER made

better and harder than the regular portal game



iDog000iDog000

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2008

Probably the best Flash game I played so far!!

Do I need to say something else for this perfect work??



Gotenks0906Gotenks0906

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2008

Are u...

Are you going to make a second on with more levels and maybe a gun to shoot things that try to attack u? Pretty please with a cherry on top? I know that sounded gay but thats just how much i appreciate this game! actually i havent even noticed how much i am writing! Why am i still writing?



MaesHollidayMaesHolliday

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2008

Wow

Freaking amazing game, very challenging too, i loved it!



apenguin09apenguin09

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2008

Awesome

This game has to be one of the best I've played on Newgrounds. The challenges are perfect and the increase in difficulty is easy to follow. I love the console.
10/10

Try these in the console:
cake
lol
hi/hello (can't remember which)
lolcopter
roflcopter
hl2
gman
console
zomg