Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


MiLDracuLAMiLDracuLA

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 20, 2008

So many Levels! So many tedious levels!

This game is great. It is excellent. I love how it gets you to think ahead, i love that, and i love the little man and the looping and the portal stuff and all that
ANYWAY
But this game is still filled with a ton of glitches, some good, some which make me ask the univerally known question: "what the fuck?" like when i sometimes spawn two portals and then i phase through them and i end up coming out of the door?
This game is really good the way it is, but it could be so much better without these glitches, and it feels rushed too, cause when you play on full screen, you can see the sprites on the side of the screen. It IS a good game, but it could be a GREAT game.



AwsomeAmericaAwsomeAmerica

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2008

AWSOME

A worthy Flash verson of the Orange Box version. I hope when Portal 2 (of whatever it will be called), will have a excelent flash compainion like this one.


People find this review helpful!

hitnanhitnan

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2008

IT´S MY FAVOURITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

it´s realy cool man


People find this review helpful!

PatonkiPatonki

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2008

Nice game.

For people who can't afford portal, this is a great alternative :P


People find this review helpful!

boernworstboernworst

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2008

epic

stuff