Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


pwnageman1337pwnageman1337

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 16, 2008

good

Good,but for some reason,I cant cheat anymore.



X-Gary-Gigax-XX-Gary-Gigax-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2008

love it

This game is anall time great and it is amazing how it sticks to the real pc game which I've completed on extra hard. This is just as hard as extra hard though and although you get bored after level 30 it really is a joy to play a game which has everything. Fantastic graphics, Brilliant game play, the famously hard portals and the detailed layout and plot. Well that sums it up for me, but what makes this game popular is that you have to be really intelligent to understand how the portals work aswell as a great gamer since this is the most challenging flash game by far which Is possible instead of deliberately impossible flash games.

Great gamedude.



spider3225spider3225

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2008

cool

awesome game



glbracerglbracer

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2008

the best game

who invented idk but there the best

p.s. plz look at my NG page at news post #5 im having a poll on the best GH3 song



Nova88Nova88

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 15, 2008

Nice..

Great game, very addicting.. I just love it.. But I did have some trouble with bugs on level 28.. =/