Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Tension27Tension27

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2008

This game is great...

but the map pack you all made is even better. I must say, if you own the real game, then download the map pack that they've created. If you thought that the flash kicked your butt, wait till you try it in First person.



SounderSounder

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 29, 2008

Great, but...

whenever I try to enter the 'create ball' cheat, it says it does not exist.
What am I doing wrong?
Other than that, it is a great attempt to try and replace the real game for us who don't have it.



5halo3rus915halo3rus91

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2008

8th

how do u pass the frekin infinit loop on the 8th lvl?but its still a cool game



RumbleRockzRumbleRockz

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2008

Finished it!

Finished the super ultimate cool awesome game..........WITH THE CHEATS! lol


People find this review helpful!

omendesignsomendesigns

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2008

excellent game but...

I did notice that when you use the create ball cheat, all the ball generators(?) in the next levels stop working until you create another ball. Also, sometimes the non-working balls stick on the screen. Overall, however, this was a wonderfully done game which I feel is an excellent recreation of the real game...

-OmEn


People find this review helpful!