Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


halocraphalocrap

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2008

You did it!

Pros:
-And by "you did it" i mean u nailed portals console gameplay and perfectly replicated it into a 2-D sidescroller.
-Very fun gameplay
-Very addictive
-Cool cheats

Cons:
-The lag was a small problem, but the pros outweighed the cons enough for me to forget the lag at all.



lightblade1lightblade1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2008

great

tons of glitches, but nothing to serious. Liked the cheats =).

is there any way you could upload this somewhere as a .exe which right clicking and left clicking make different portals?



kirbystarkirbystar

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2008

Great remake!

That was great! I didn't have any glitches myself. It's hard as hell in the later levels though!



RetributionVoxRetributionVox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2008

THE CAKE IS A LIE!

Great game, kinda glitchy, but a great game!

Oh yea, umm, Where's the heel springs?



usornameusorname

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2008

awesome dude

It was good, but there was a LOT of glitches
all in all, it was good