Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


rikukairi1615rikukairi1615

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2008

this is a good game but

how do you beat level 9 im trying but its too hard



QuinxelQuinxel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2008

Mhm. Good.

All it needed was a dark witted voice-over, and this game would have been perfect.



RayanagaRayanaga

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2008

Amazing

This is seriously one of the best game clones i have ever seen.
Very well done.
Everything is awesome.



zephyr-fantasyzephyr-fantasy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2008

Entertaining!

Originally, I didn't hear about the actual PC game PORTAL until after I played this version here on NG when it came out. Quite frankly, I've been tight on money for a while now so I tend to ignore new video and computer game releases. But playing this flash has made me realize that I will definitely be buying PORTAL as soon as possible!

I really enjoyed playing this game and have come back to it often when I have time to play it over and over. Thank you for making such a fun game! XD



benjodavebenjodave

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2008

Great game

This really does set high standards for other flash games. It's addictive and entertaining. You can't beat a great puzzle :)