Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Anti-CitizenOneAnti-CitizenOne

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2008

Ubr 1337

honestly the best puzzle game on this site

HL2:THE FLASH VERSION PLS!



ItalianBoyPhilItalianBoyPhil

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2008

The closest well ever get..

This is one of the best in action, brilliant!!
Pure genius! Can't wait for number 2? :D



coldare10coldare10

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2008

Yes!

I finally got cake, instead of the actual portal game where the computer tries to kill you, then you get cake. Good game. Make more.



JamesKnoxJamesKnox

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

Where would NG be without armorgames?

Many great games on here come from armorgames.
This is no exception.


People find this review helpful!

halen1halen1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

so close

this game is as close as you get to the real game it is fun and challanging like the real portal overall it is friggin sweet


People find this review helpful!