Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


GiantDoucheGiantDouche

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

Good but glitches when you get to the turrents.

When you get to the turrents there are major glitches. I can't really describe them though.



nghtjhyttynghtjhytty

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

I like it

I like it but it is very hard


People find this review helpful!

szafrankoszafranko

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

Nice

Hey i loved the game and all No bugs what so ever.. that heat thing where u go thru it and turns on red and u get burnt is a tricky one... but anyways thats not why im writing this...

Didn't Flash portals Get nominated to go on Wii net games or somthing like that?.. as one of the most sucsessful and fun games on the web so they are considering to put it on wii-net where you can buy it for wii-points?... or was that last month and it's already on wii-net ... if so CONGRATS



AssassinXbunnyAssassinXbunny

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 11, 2008

hmmm...

its alright i guess



StingRay60StingRay60

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2008

Great Portal clone!

I really enjoyed playing through this game, and beating it. Graphics were great, as were sound and gameplay. The only thing I would have liked in the game that wasn't there was a timer, and online highscores for beating levels quickly.
I also liked how there was stuff in this game that wasn't in Portal. :)


People find this review helpful!