Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


JamesKnoxJamesKnox

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

Where would NG be without armorgames?

Many great games on here come from armorgames.
This is no exception.


People find this review helpful!

halen1halen1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

so close

this game is as close as you get to the real game it is fun and challanging like the real portal overall it is friggin sweet


People find this review helpful!

fancypantsrockerfancypantsrocker

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

.... kOOL

...awsome there is a bunch of codes that do nothing.... like pie or cake


People find this review helpful!

jem91994jem91994

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

Im ashamed

im ashamed to say that after getting stuck on one of the low 30s for about 20 minutes (and was on the verge of going crazy), i gave in and searched youtube for a walkthrough =(. Anyways, the game was awesome, youll want to play this for sure, that is if your not afraid of doing some hard thinking.


People find this review helpful!

ExKirbyExKirby

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

Lol!

You do realise that the levels of this game have been made into a mod of the real thing? lol!