Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TheGSFTheGSF

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2008

Challenging!

I've been playing this game for some time, longer than I expected. This game really makes you think, especially in levels that seem impossible! Awesome job!


People find this review helpful!

GamerbladeGamerblade

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2008

ADDICTING!

ive played this game for 3 days...thats like impossible to do becuase games arent usually this good...GREAT JOB!


People find this review helpful!

GUITARHEROBEASTGUITARHEROBEAST

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2008

To hard

Its impossible



BryanBryan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2008

Fun

But altogether pretty easy. I've beaten the entire game


People find this review helpful!

JohnnyWhoaJohnnyWhoa

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2008

Very Nice!

My only quirk is the difficulty of level 37. I just can't get that one. I've come close a few times, but that little zappy thing just gets me.

Could just be because of my computer, though. It's quite old and slow.

At any rate, an excellent game I'd reccomend to anyone. Perfect score!


People find this review helpful!