Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TheFroManTheFroMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2008

love it

every thing about it is good i would make love to it


People find this review helpful!

wolfman29wolfman29

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2008

its fun

its a great game for some people who cant get the real game. but i found a problem with it... theres a glitch with the gravity cheat where if you set it for an unreal number like 7000000 it will make the game freeze and lockup. just thought id tell you to see if you knew about that glitch or not.


People find this review helpful!

LZeroXLZeroX

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2008

awsome game

this game is crazy and hard .sweet


People find this review helpful!

cooldude2222cooldude2222

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2008

AWESOME!

What's more to say?
It's simply just great!

Make a 3d version in the future! ;]

-Cooldude2222



MrJolteonMrJolteon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2008

HELP

I Just can't figure out Level 6!