Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


InSorteDiaboliInSorteDiaboli

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

Love it!

Portal is the shit. One of the best games ever. All that the flash version is missing is the song at the end.



SuperCrazySexiCoreSuperCrazySexiCore

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

simply amazing!

i love this version and the real one haha. good job! :)



jacktheripper2334jacktheripper2334

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2008

fun

i made it all the way to level 30 but i got tired and took a nap 5/5 10/10



KrymtelKrymtel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2008

Addicting!

But petty hard.



Mz-frost95-frMz-frost95-fr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2008

Nice

Pretty good game xD


People find this review helpful!