Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BlueFlashProductionsBlueFlashProductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2008

Cool.

I really like playing this. It's so addicting! It's so surprising that Valve's making these levels in 3D for Portal: Still Alive for the XBLA. Keep up the awesome work!



SlaveDriveSlaveDrive

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

Cool game

Fun game, easy to beat.

The downside:
Too many bugs



NOOBEv14NOOBEv14

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

Good game, a few bugs

This is a great game overall, much better than the real one in my opinion. It seems like this idea was meant to be a platform jumper game with a twist. The only problems I had were a few bugs that hadn't been worked out, which I understand because of their deadline and all. The biggest thing that really bothered me was level 39. After I beat it and went through the door, I just came back out at the other side. I don't know if that's on purpose or not, but it was pretty annoying. I built my stairway of boxes and everything, and then i just went back to the beginning. Being zapped off screen by the blue particle beam things that you can't go through was also a little annoying since it meant I had to start over.



blaholtzenblaholtzen

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

Level 36!

sometimes when i enterd a portal i just whent through the wall...



madman443madman443

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

great game

who do u do level 9 cos im stuck