Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


JacobAnimationzJacobAnimationz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2008

Theres a glitch on lvl 32

if u get to the other side of the wall face left with the pointer pointing right, make a portal just at the top adn just at teh bottom and ull do a loop, but u will hit teh floor right? just after ur about to hit the floor go right, you will do a loop, going in a wierd formation, then u will be through the wall, very quickly go to the bot, pick it up with "f" and sit there it will be deactivate(most of the time, sumtimes it will kill you) then use a portal and warp to the door! thats it IT MAY TAKE SEVERAL TRIES!
Any ways, Awesome game KEEP IT UP!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

sasukekillersasukekiller

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2008

on level 24

there is a glitch. if you put a portal on the bal and hit r it will go through a wall and become trapped



AydrianxAydrianx

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2008

very nice

well done, loved it. though every once in awhile you could jump through walls if you put a portal close enough.



xellbone1xellbone1

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2008

wow

this is a great game with a cool gameplay
good job
have a nice day


People find this review helpful!

ConjuntionConjuntion

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2008

Woo!

This is a fantastic game, and im sure you put a lot of time making this reality...good job.