Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


sillypsychosillypsycho

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2008

perfect

really keeps the feel of the valve version



Comet9999980Comet9999980

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2008

3rd person replica

I loved how this game had so many elements of the platform version.


People find this review helpful!

kamikaz-E04kamikaz-E04

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

best game ever.

theres a glitch. if you type in "gotolevel 9000" or anything over 41 in the console, youll just repeat the same level, but nothing is active.


People find this review helpful!

calebthebedroomcalebthebedroom

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

yay really good

its good the thing is the com went funny on the momentum level do yu no why???


People find this review helpful!

arielteckarielteck

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2008

great here are all the codes

im never tired of this game everyday i play this game and i always give the same score 5 i also beat the game.

For complete the game faster here are some cheats:

The first thing you need to do is to go to the options menu from the main
menu. On the right side you'll have "Console (~, ingame) OFF", click on OFF
to change it to ON.

Now during a game session press the ~ key (top left of the keyboard, below
Escape) and enter one of the following codes, followed by Enter:

Results Code
-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------
----------------------------
Level skip - nextlevel
previous level - prevlevel
Set gravity - gravity [0>]
Suicide - kill
Go through walls with[Cursor keys] - noclip
View game information - info
Toggle sound - sound, sounds, or autoquality
Hold [Space] to open a portal - space, aim, or detectshot
Set quality level - quality <0-3>
Set effects level - effects <0-2>
View frame rate and level number - showfps
Toggle God mode - god
Toggle Portal Proof mode - portalproof or antiportal
Toggle dancing - dance or /dance
Toggle crosshair - crosshair
toggle Playercam - dynamiccam or dynamicam
Stop all sounds currently running - stopallsounds or stopsounds
Toggle map box - showmapbox
Toggle display of Portal box - showportalbox
Toggle display of Portal hit box - showportalhitbox
Toggle display of Portal mask - showportalmask
Toggle step visibility - showsteps or showstep
Toggle shot visibility - showshot or showshots
Spawn Box - createbox
Remove Box - removebox
Spawn Cam - createcam
Remove Cam - removecam
Spawn Ball - createball
Remove Ball - removeBall
Remove Turret - removeturret
Restart indicated level - restartlevel or restartmap

(NOTE : if you see @ Then that means thats just a cheats that makes a word in
the Console _ and don't use @ in the console , just think of it as it tells you
if makes the game fun like makes you jump high , spawn , or have fun )

zomg ( ZEUS OWNED MY GEODUDE )
lol ( Hahaahah )
roflcopter ( ? )
lolcopter ( thats my ride home )
time ( doesm't tell you the time )
console ( That's me )
zomgowned ( lol )
@info ( tells you the info )
flash (t crashes a lot. And does problems with Vista x64 )
lost ( charlie's dead )
stop ( ? )
cake (ZEH CAKE IZ A LI)
portal ( Doesn't do anything )
wecreatestuff (oh, we totally do )
pie (Not just a pie , me firends , it's apple pie )
@ dance (Makes you dance , i think ...)
@ die/kill (same thing)
@ gravity * ( Put * as 0 - Who knows)
@ gotolevel * (Put * as 0 - 41)
@ god ( ??? )
@ create turret (spawn a turret)
@ createball (spawn a ball)
@ createbox (spawn a box)
@ createcompanion (spawn companion cube)


People find this review helpful!