Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Scherzo8Scherzo8

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 3, 2008

Very Good

Love how it preserves the feel of the original game. Good job!


People find this review helpful!

Shay4kingShay4king

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2008

Freaking awesome!

never heard about portal.. found this luckily =D im at lvl 35 right now. i have to sleep tho =( i havent even tried it yet. ill try tommorow. keep making games =D



ecafhsifecafhsif

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2008

loved it

i finished after a month of playig and it is a great game


People find this review helpful!

mutanikmutanik

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 1, 2008

was great

im giving it a 7 because it was difficult in places oh and to mario2007 the reason why you go on a loop when you put a portal on wall and on the floor next to it is because of a little thing called... oh what is it? relativity. if you ran into a portal youd keep moving on the other side! and it takes some skill to put that into a game! coding is difficult! and your "constructive criticism" is more of bullshxt that no one wants to hear. i thought it was a great game and i highly recomend you make many more



Stevio117Stevio117

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2008

Love it, 10

Love this game. portal kicks ass