Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


EnigmaDestroyEnigmaDestroy

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 30, 2008

AWESOME GAME...but mario was right

this game is awesome,but,as mario2007 pointed out,it has quite a few problems(but i don't think the "black walls" thing was racist)
Try it,like it play it,or don't like it and don't play cuz i don't care
8/10


People find this review helpful!

SonicJSonicJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2008

Rofl

Dear god, from the way that the guy under me reviewed this game, I could only asume he's just being jelous that he didnt make this flash first! Anyway, good game! I just beat portal last night, and I gotta say, this flash keeps me going :D



LizzardisLizzardis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2008

Beautiful!

Beautiful piece of flash there!
So much like the normal 3D version, keep it up my good friend!
I look forward to seeing more of these good creations!


People find this review helpful!

iamrunegeckoiamrunegecko

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2008

nice...

Even the preloader has a nice portal touch... Thanks



capperARGcapperARG

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2008

THE BEST

i cant play the original game in my pc beacuse its very old, but this version its great.
thanks for 40 levels of fun :)
10! (and 5)