Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


grimreaper76grimreaper76

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2008

asome

levle 9 sucks



QU3TZ4LC04TLQU3TZ4LC04TL

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2008

Can I Have More Cake?

One of the best flash games I have ever played! I enjoy Portal but I might go so far as to say I enjoyed this more. Harder without a doubt. A few hours later I can happily say I got my piece of cake without the help of any guides! Level 36 can burn in hell though... Toughest one. Noticed very little to worry about programming wise. My only issue is your description says "over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels" and level 41 (Cake!) was easy. : P I'm good to go for another 40.



Grunt56987Grunt56987

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2008

AMAZING!!!!

HOLY COW! This is the best flash game that i have ever played and it stayed true to the portals game by making the levels increasingly harder! Great job! Hope to see more awsome games from you.



BadgerlessBadgerless

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2008

Well the Chuff done sirs

Great game, You thought of speaking to the portal boys about adding a few levels to the sequal. The only reason it no perfect is come one Glados would not hurt



RollLipRollLip

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2008

Tricky but has bugs

You've managed to make this game so tricky that even if you solve a puzzle it will be hard to complete it.

Also, i found a bug in level 30.