Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


rofl25rofl25

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2008

GMAN

on level no.16, check in the small window and gman will be seen walking with his suitcase. No joke.


People find this review helpful!

trader10011trader10011

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2008

brillant

brillant game, nice free flash version of the original.


People find this review helpful!

zeratul575zeratul575

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2008

great game

virus get off newgrounds one you dont understand the secret want to know the secret?
it is a SPOOF its suppoed to copy conceptd and such NOT b exactly like it dumbass Gl0b3 ur right he needs to learn how to spell that dumbass this is a great game it makes you think he doesnt like this cuz its hard i like it its great its a great game and great in way to many ways in fact i love it 1000000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000/10
1000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000/5



Gl0b3Gl0b3

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2008

Awesome

Lol, virus needs to learn to spell before he flames this. Portal was alot like this, and they are both amazing. Well done.



emmareemmemmareemm

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2008

Very well done

nuff said

Was kind of annoying me that the one portal was yellow not orange ;P