Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


killerclownmeatkillerclownmeat

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2008

LOL

I love the hidden cosole thing you put in here! especailly noclip


People find this review helpful!

Oldspice02Oldspice02

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2008

Love it, love it, love it.

This game is amazing and awesome and I love it so. Great game, amazing. Keep up the good work.



jjannejjjannej

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 27, 2008

Nice at the beginning

But getting too hard too fast.



GorgobashoGorgobasho

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2008

Maybe improve

You have to improve how the portal system works cause somtimes when you shot it it appeared in another place or didn't.
But, pfff maybe you don't put attention cause it's only the flash.



bassmaster2112bassmaster2112

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2008

It's ok

I have no complaints about this game. It's really nothing like the real Portal, but it's ok