Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


temaotemao

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

Much Fun

Very good game and nice to play! I could play it for hours.



AgnostigasmicAgnostigasmic

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2009

Phenomenal

Challenging, yet accessible. This game roxors the boxors. Different music may have benefitted it, but it's almost a moot point because the current music doesn't hold it back in any way. Achievements are always fun, too.



DamnDirtyApeDamnDirtyApe

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2009

The Blue, The Yellow, and The Console.

I've always been amused by this game. Yellow Portals leading to Blue, and the reverse. The Console is very fun; my favourite commands are God, noclip, gravity #, and companion.

Very nice.



funnymolefunnymole

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2009

Fun as Fun as The Valve`s version of Portal

Fun as Fun as The Valve`s version of Portal



Chris528Chris528

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2009

Very Good

It's even better than the orange box portal!