Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


funnymolefunnymole

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2009

Fun as Fun as The Valve`s version of Portal

Fun as Fun as The Valve`s version of Portal



Chris528Chris528

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2009

Very Good

It's even better than the orange box portal!



Katgirl900214Katgirl900214

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2008

Coolio!

I did not beat it but it was awesome what I did do. I think I got to 25 or 26.


People find this review helpful!

DoctorDinosaurDoctorDinosaur

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2008

I BEAT IT!

All 40 levels have been beaten by me without using the guide! This is the best game on newgrounds! That was some delicious cake! If you create another one, you should put achievements in it. GOOD JOB!


People find this review helpful!

volt448volt448

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2008

LEVEL 9

I GOT TO LVEL 9 AND I GAVE UP!