Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


saltoricsaltoric

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2009

very nice

i liked but the level got too hard after level 15
i still cant complete it



SonicloonSonicloon

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2009

<- Look!

Really good game! We create stuff have some cheats for the console on their forums. I'm not advertising, I don't work there, I don't work anywhere (unless you count school, of course). Don't forget, TEH CAKE IS A LIE!!!



MentholloveMenthollove

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 17, 2009

Not the real thing..

Sure it's flash. Sure it's some little flash game that you go into KNOWING it won't be as great as the real portal. But, when you cover a game as good as portal in flash form.. You give your viewers a high expectation. This didn't meet my expectations one bit. But, still fun.


People find this review helpful!

joshyboy67joshyboy67

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2009

ideas

i have some ideas....

1. turret voices
2. rocket turret
3. boss
4. `emancipation` grid
5.glaDOS voice
6.companion cube!
7.less bugs
8. more detail in portals
9. less difficult levels
10. secret areas.

i hope that you listen to this and put them in-game.
my e-mail is amyports4@aol.com if you need to say anyting.

thnx!

(cake is a lie)


People find this review helpful!

Demonz-ChildDemonz-Child

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2009

Well done!

Its a good play on the real Portal which I have yet to play. 10 of 10 for the graphics and the creative puzzles.