Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


AwesomeSauce409AwesomeSauce409

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2014

CANT BEAT PAST LVL 9
HARD



XXkennazXXXXkennazXX

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars August 13, 2014

I have a decent computer , and the game's really slow , which was a shame b/c I was looking forward to play the game ..



Hexagon-Z1Hexagon-Z1

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2014

15837TH subject



ice-cut-manice-cut-man

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2014

man its freakin awsome!



AwkwardSilence777AwkwardSilence777

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2014

SO HARD! Which is great for a change. Games that are to easy make me sick. This was a great challenge that requires more thought then reflexes or timing which is a much harder kind of game to make. Since you crafted such a thought provoking game I give you all five stars.