Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ZadroxProdZadroxProd

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2009

Amazing

This is amazing.
I have just played the test version of the real Portal game, but this is still better!!
Good Work 10/10 and 5/5



gothgod300gothgod300

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2009

asweome to the max

type in lol in the consle after typing consle or flash. also, noclip is asweome.


People find this review helpful!

HaseebsterHaseebster

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

ok i guess

i didnt really like it and the best qualty is mid cuz high is blurry. i also think that it doesnt tell u enough and it is too hard



zeke49rzeke49r

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

hahahahahaha*bursts out lafing and ppl look at me

like im crazy* gasguy!!! *bursts out lafing to were i cant breathe*its..haha..called...hahahahah ..noclip!!!! its a cheat code u mron!!! its suposed to go thru walls!!! hahahahahahahahhahahahaha!!!!!!



NolanArchiaNolanArchia

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

Execlente!

I think that AtomicOrangutan hit it on the head when he called this the "poor man's Portal", but that doesn't mean that you skimped on quality. This is a great example of a PC game done in a flash. Hope you come out with more good stuff!


People find this review helpful!