Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


JoesMamaJoesMama

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2009

Challenging!

I found it challenging, but not frusterating which is a great quality in any game!

It had it's similarities and differences from the real Portal, but overall it resembled the game play.


People find this review helpful!

JimDJimD

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2009

Great Effort!

Very cool game, i haven't played the original but this kept me entertained for a couple of days, thanks!


People find this review helpful!

ChronopieChronopie

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2009

Not bad

Not a patch on the real portal (in some places).

Bit easy.

good job.


People find this review helpful!

XamistaticXamistatic

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2009

Best Puzzle Game Ever!

This game is really great and challenging! It's the best puzzle game I have ever played. It's very addicting at first but still gets boring after you have played it over or till you get very frustrated.


People find this review helpful!

romanwromanw

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 23, 2009

<3 it

great and addicting is it on addicting games? respond to if u have an account there because its fun this gets harder over time