Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Jackie89Jackie89

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2009

Level 23 >.<

Lol awesome game very good



RaulisAnonymousRaulisAnonymous

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2009

Sweet :D

The game is awesome, I was wondering if you were going to make another game later on?
still this game gets a 10/10



quantumnerdquantumnerd

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 3, 2009

The companion cube is a murderer.

THE COMPANION CUBE KILLED ME! THIS IS MURDER!

Pretty good game but monotonous during jumps that you can ALMOST reach.



joshr1001joshr1001

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2009

Schwweet!!!

some times i think its better than the actual game! this is truly a great game. :)
Hint: toggle the console on in the options menu and start the game. hit the ~ key ingame to access the console and to use cheats. DO NOT set the gravity below 30 it will crash you browser! oh and heres a great glitch: goto level 41 and go into console mode, type in gotolevel 15838, hit enter, and exit the level. :) now subject 15838 is stuck in level 41 for ever! GWAHAHHHHAAAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAH!


People find this review helpful!

spartan10spartan10

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 2, 2009

wow

ya fun and addicting but from 6 on it is hard as hell but i got to lv9