Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


10bane0110bane01

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 25, 2009

Great game!

Gave a close representation of the true game. Definitely worth checking out. Very fun and puzzling. If you enjoyed Portal, this is worth playing.


People find this review helpful!

sammich30sammich30

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2009

awesome

awesomeley epic and funny



leethewolfleethewolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2009

epic

epic game 10/10

console commands:
noclip = fly and go thr walls
god = don't ever die
createbox = spawns a box
createturret = spawns a turret
gotoleval [type eny number] = sends yo to a level (0 to go to test level XD)

talk to the console! cammands

hello
portal
console
flash

thats all the console commands i know!
all my 5 belog to you


People find this review helpful!

NinjukuNinjuku

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2009

The cake is ... a ... lie?

Portal. Need I say more? It was wonderfully done. So was the map pack that lets me play this (and more) on the true Portal.
10/10 for being Portal.
...
Portal.



birdyboy51birdyboy51

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

GLITCHY FTW

:P fun, but glitched out ._. u can jump on top of the spike wall thats comign down, if u play a yellow portal, and then jump out real faST FTW o.O