Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


SJSchmidt93SJSchmidt93

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

Good

This game is a very great flash adaption of Valve's awesome game, but the aiming is serisously flawed. Aside from that, it's pretty great. Anyone who likes this game, I suggest you try out the 3D version of these levels, a map pack for the full retail Portal.



NyanchNyanch

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

Boom Boom,Firepower

No portal gun on gmod 9 and this is sparta no its portal flash version



madnessfan007madnessfan007

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

great

on Garrys Mod I tried to make a teleporter. however, it Just opened a black hole and destroyed everything so i had to restart. I tried going DM_nuke from CS:S and use the fuel rods. the whole plant was obliterated. it's real hard without the portal gun. ME NO GOTS PORTAL



ILikeHam12ILikeHam12

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2009

All games should be ramade in 2D

And this is why. Great stuff

Think maybe you could get some NG medal support in here? That'd be pretty awesome...


People find this review helpful!

VirtualArtsVirtualArts

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2009

Cool concept!

Really like the concept of a portal gun... wish had more time to play.


People find this review helpful!