Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


thom360thom360

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2009

codes

god.noclip.prevlevel.nextlevel.gotole vel (insert numbers 1-40).gotolevel 0. createbox.createturret.createcompanio n.portalproof.the rest of these codes are for fun.tralala. zomg.lol.zomgowned.nonsense.iphone.or ly.easteregg.xbox.portal.retarded. 4815162342.crash.lost.sneeze.eon8.hit ler.iwanttoplayagame.thisismadness (causes you to die).overlord.wassup.die (i think its obvious what happens when you type it in).pie.hl2.hl2ep1.hl2ep2.


People find this review helpful!

DaemonSHADESDaemonSHADES

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 13, 2009

um...

the fourth level is pretty hard, you know?



mikezenoxmikezenox

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2009

The perfect flash version of portal

Haha I remember this from before portal was even released. It's just as fun a couple years later :)

The console and secret rooms/cheats are a really nice touch as well. I don't usually give out 10/10's but this game defiantly deserves it.


People find this review helpful!

Ares-WylerAres-Wyler

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2009

WOOH

portal rocks



penguinboy666penguinboy666

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2009

ADD ME ON STEAM username Mr.Pancake

THIS IS EPICNESS i miss teh incinerator though