Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


AtomicOrangutanAtomicOrangutan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

Fun,

Since i don't have the Orange Box, I'd call this a poor man's Portal. You guys did an excellent job, although it would help if you made it so you can press a key and it restarts, so you dont have to keep going to that menu.



SarmondiaSarmondia

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

Nice work.

Very nice job, it takes brains to get around, which is good. At first I thought it would be really easy, but it does get a bit challenging.



varelo94varelo94

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

EXELENT!

Exelent, its a very cool game, im glad that there are people like ypu that summit this stuff 10/10 5/5



jackthefishjackthefish

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

perfect

good- no glitches fun inserting



deerinaheadlitedeerinaheadlite

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

awesome

great job with this, very fun. As for all the people who say the original was better, NO SHIT! But considering that they had only a 2d plane to work with instead of a 3d plane, they did a damn good job.


People find this review helpful!