Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DxShadowxDDxShadowxD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2009

ehh...

not bad i guess



TankTaurTankTaur

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2009

Valve should thank you

This game got me interested in the real Portal, and made me buy the Orange Box because of it (back when Portal could only be found in the OB). I have since become a huge Valve fan, and I've bought almost all of their games and played them to bits.

As for this flash version of Portal, you certainly captured the feel of the game, and you absolutely pulled off the transition from 3D first person to 2D third person. Player collision is a bit buggy sometimes (I got through a wall on a level I could not beat normally, which in the end allowed me to finish the game) and sometimes when you go through the exit of a level you come out from the entrance on the same level again. The game is great, though and you actually get the cake at the end! Awesome.



killopkiekillopkie

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2009

o.o

Level 30 and up pwned me.



linkforce4linkforce4

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2009

its very fun makes ye think hard :D

lol this is so easy i love thinking games xD nice game! i beated it btw its just 40 levels o_o



MASTE12MASTE12

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2009

AMAZING

this is very fun but im having trouble on one level