Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BlackHawkRisingBlackHawkRising

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2010

Epically awesome to the billionth power

I don't know what to say exept "I love you." Very fun and challenging. I played it all the way through twice. You did a really good job of programming and making everything as close to the original as possible.Definitely worthy of the valve version.
5/5 for sheer awesomeness.



SammichRivSammichRiv

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

was fantasic flash verision

Fantastic flash version of the game, made it to 23/30 before I lost interest to go any further.

Was fantastic.



AletheianAletheian

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2010

Awesome

15 was where i giv up lawl



dog333dog333

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Good Game

This is a very good and awsome game keep it up



doezelkiddoezelkid

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Awesome

Nice game, I love it!