Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


bar12bar12

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2010

hay ...

it's mayde in israel



GMoose14GMoose14

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2009

Hah I beat the game :P

This game is awesome, oh and guess what I managed to beat all 40 levels in about 2-3 hours :P But seriously this is one of the best games ever.


People find this review helpful!

r00b0ir00b0i

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2009

pretty awesome =3

got stuck on level 30, but its a pretty awesome game! i love the level design and its just an all around good. =3


People find this review helpful!

TheGrimTheGrim

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

Beast!!!

Honestly, I could go on and on with all the great things in this game. Like how much fun it is, even at the hardest moment. Or how great the graphics are, and how smooth it runs with all the action on the screen. But I'd rather say this: It is practically as good as the console game itself. If you have not played this game, you have to, or else you'll miss out on an amazing Flash game.


People find this review helpful!

OPQCOPQC

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

perfect flash copy of a great game.

simple as i can say it. i loved it.

the gameplay there was very nice, moving was very smooth and the use of portals was really fun. levels were sometimes pretty challenging and i have to try them again more than three times, but it doesn't matter, i liked it. games are better when they're more challenging!

artwork was very good, when being next to the portal i did see something on the another portal, it was cool effect in the game! graphics were smooth and comfortable, not so complicated but not so simple too. colors aren't so hard, they're nicely chosen together.

i'm so surprised how good this game is, how good flash copy it is!
it took a while to complete every of those levels, but i enjoyed it.

good work, it's an awesome game, and it was a pleasure to write this review.

Played,
Fav'd,
5'd,
Luv'd.


People find this review helpful!