Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


thefury171thefury171

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2010

good game

Portal one was only a little test game to see if [ep[;e would dig the concept and 2 is going to be a full lenght game. The cake is a lie :D


People find this review helpful!

jasonlescelljasonlescell

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 17, 2010

wtf

good game but WHERE IS MY DAMN COMPAINYION CUBE


People find this review helpful!

ZIMspongeZIMsponge

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2010

Cool

Very very cool. All we need now is a L4D 2D game.


People find this review helpful!

KarclanKarclan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2010

question

did you do it so the subject number '15387' = 1337 if you take 5 from 8?


People find this review helpful!

DarthBlamDarthBlam

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2010

awesome

this is an AWESOME game but
you will have to get ready to make Portal: The Flash Version 2 BECAUSE
this fall valve will release Portal 2!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!