Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DarthBlamDarthBlam

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2010

awesome

this is an AWESOME game but
you will have to get ready to make Portal: The Flash Version 2 BECAUSE
this fall valve will release Portal 2!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

colorscribblescolorscribbles

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

Love this game!

I have played this game religiously! and i cant stop thinking about it. Its addicting, challenging and fun. Everything a good puzzle-physics game needs. I just heard today that the people who made Portal (the real game not this flash one) are coming out with Portal 2!!! But this game rocks and i hope once portal 2 comes out they'll make another portal flash game. BTW!!! i wish that this game had medals!


People find this review helpful!

smallworldsfansmallworldsfan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2010

gr8 game man!

except some levels are hard....

but still gr8 game u deserve a pat on the back!



sunbreaker6sunbreaker6

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2010

hmm

great game but I stucked on lvl 9



RETRO98RETRO98

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2010

G-man sighting!!!!!

This is no joke, test chamber 16 in the window. For those of you who haven't played Half-Life, G-man is a mysterious guy in a blue suit and a briefcase. He has the ability to stop time, teleport through different dimensions, and place other characters in stasis. In the Half-life series he pops up in random places and casually walks away. The People who made portal made half-life, so this is why he is included. I am telling you this because I am often confused about what is going on. -the cake is a lie-


People find this review helpful!