Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


spidrman564spidrman564

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

good

it was pretty good although i gto bored



KillhaloringKillhaloring

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2010

cool

man if this had medals in this it would be awesome...but still it is still cool


People find this review helpful!

haydenchristensenfanhaydenchristensenfan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2010

Great

I already played the game in Armor Games page and I loved it, it´s cool to have a in-browser version of portal...

It´s cool that it has a lot of puzzles, it would not be the same like the original game (specialy because the 3D), but it has certianly more stages.


People find this review helpful!

ANonsJournalANonsJournal

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 13, 2010

Something lost...

Ok, it's still a 5/5, but something about Portal that I love was lost. Maybe it was the puzzles I just about beet the game and haven't come to a puzzle that wasn't simple. The first person Portal gave you a looming sense that you don't know the hole story, since you can't see the entire puzzle right away, but in this, you can see the entire map from the start. Maybe it was the game play, it just seemed, well, monotonous. The first level was almost exactly like the rest, maybe a different background or a few more obstacles, but generally the same. It was not by any means bad, and I really did like it, but it wasn't quite like the Portal I hoped, and for a flash, it's just about as good as it gets.


People find this review helpful!

ClockWannabeClockWannabe

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2010

Oh my goodness!

This was the best game I've ever played on Newgrounds. What's next for you?